What happens to switch ports after the VLAN to which they are assigned is deleted?

IT Exam Items RepositoryCategory: CCNAWhat happens to switch ports after the VLAN to which they are assigned is deleted?

What happens to switch ports after the VLAN to which they are assigned is deleted?

  • The ports are disabled.
  • The ports are placed in trunk mode.
  • The ports are assigned to VLAN1, the default VLAN.
  • The ports stop communicating with the attached devices.

Explanation: Any ports that are not moved to an active VLAN cannot communicate with other hosts after the VLAN is deleted. They must be assigned to an active VLAN or their VLAN must be created.

Related exam: CCNA 2 v7 Modules 1 – 4 Exam Answers
Related exam: CCNA 2 (v5.0.3 + v6.0) Chapter 3 Exam Answers
Related exam: 3.6.4 Module Quiz - VLANs
Related exam: CCNA 2 v6 Chapter 6: Check Your Understanding