CCNA R&S v6.0 Study Materials – Powerpoint Slides Course Structure

Curriculum Overview

The CCNA Routing and Switching curriculum consists of four courses that make up the recommended learning path. Students will be prepared to take the Cisco CCENT® certification exam after completing a set of two courses and the CCNA Routing and Switching certification exam after completing a set of four courses. The curriculum also helps students develop workforce readiness skills and builds a foundation for success in networking-related careers and degree programs.

In each course, Networking Academy™ students will learn technology concepts with the support of interactive media and apply and practice this knowledge through a series of hands-on and simulated activities that reinforce their learning.

CCNA 1 v6 Labs Activities
CCNA 2 v6 Labs Activities
CCNA 3 v6 Labs Activities
CCNA 4 v6 Labs Activities

CCNA Routing and Switching teaches comprehensive networking concepts and skills, from network applications to the protocols and services provided to those applications by the lower layers of the network. Students will progress from basic networking to more complex enterprise and theoretical networking models later in the curriculum.

Course Structure and Sequences

Market research and global employers have consistently indicated that the skills gap for general networking skills is shrinking, while the skills gap for essential networking technologies such as security, voice, and wireless, and for emerging technologies such as data center, cloud, and video, is growing. As a global leader in technology and networking, Cisco developed the CCENT and CCNA Routing and Switching certifications and curriculum to remain aligned with the rapidly changing global job market and trends.

Students may choose to pursue Cisco advanced technology certifications after achieving the prerequisite CCENT certification. The CCNA Routing and Switching course flow supports student flexibility by helping students prepare for the CCENT certification exam after the first two courses, and helps them prepare for the CCNA certification exam after completing all four courses.

CCNA Routing and Switching Courses Outlines

Table 1: Introduction to Networks and Routing and Switching Essentials Course Outlines

Chapter CCNA 2 v6.0: Routing and Switching Essentials
1 Routing Concepts
2 Static Routing
3 Dynamic Routing
4 Introduction to Switched Networks
5 Switch Configuration
7 Access Control Lists
9 NAT for IPv4
10 Device Discovery, Management, and Maintenance

Table 2: Scaling Networks and Connecting Networks Course Outlines

Chapter CCNA 3 v6.0 Scaling Networks
1 LAN Design
2 Scaling VLANs
4 EtherChannel and HSRP
5 Dynamic Routing
7 EIGRP Tuning and Troubleshooting
8 Single-Area OSPF
9 Multiarea OSPF
10 OSPF Tuning and Troubleshooting